So I actually started blogging on Facebook back in May 2009. Fall 2011
I decided to branch out and do my blog elsewhere in the hopes of
getting more people reading my random thoughts on life, pop culture,
Star Trek, comic books, etc. So I found ‘Blogspot’ and started
blogging there under the ‘Random Nerdness’ banner. I really enjoyed
building my own blog site so much so I created a second soon after
called ‘Trek1701’, a Star Trek blog. Then I got hit with blogging
fever and I started a 3rd blog called ‘The Cola Dog’, which was a
comic book and animation blog. I shutdown ‘The Cola Dog’ at the end of
May 2012, just because I couldn’t keep up with a weekly blog schedule
for all 3 blogs. But Random Nerdness has been a lot of fun. In March
2012 I made my podcasting debut as a ‘4th Chair’ guest on the ‘Nerd
Lunch’ podcast. That was a great experience for me. The Nerd Lunch
crew (CT, Jeeg and Pax) were great and wonderful to work with and I
had a blast on Episode 28 discussing Star Trek. But doing that podcast
inspired me to branch out the Random Nerdness blog into its own
podcast…

In September 2012 I teamed up with my brother-in-law Sebastian, who is
actually a sound engineer, in doing a podcast based on Random Nerdness. We have done several episodes which are streaming and available for download from iTunes and ‘Podbean.com’. Like the ‘Random Nerdness’ blog we on the podcast discuss randomly nerdy things. My Co-podcasters include my sister Brianna, best friend Tyler, step-sister Meghan, and Sound engineer/brother-in-law Sebastian. Future episodes will feature other friends and family and hopefully some distant friends and bloggers on the Skype. So stay tuned for that.
 
I of course am a Co-Host of the ‘Geek Fallout’ podcast, which started a few weeks after the Random Nerdness podcast. Podcasting with Jeff, Rich and our various guests has been very rewarding and fun to do. And now I am blogging as part of the ‘Geek Fallout’ blog, and so far this too has been a blast.

In August 2012 I (with the Random Nerdness blog) joined ‘The League Of Extraordinary Bloggers’. In the posts I have done for the league I have had a great time. The league definitely has helped in gaining exposure for my blog. I don’t do
every assignment every week, but I do try.

What does the future hold? With recording two podcasts my blogs may not get
all the attention they once did. But I will still be blogging, but most of my free time will be spent on getting the podcasts moving forward. Stay tuned for future announcements.

See you in the future!

Chris Lockhart
@chrisloc1701

