image

If any of you have ever followed me on twitter, you may know that I am a huge fan of the Android OS. Even to say that is a bit of an understatement. I have own an Apple IPhone 3GS and have played around with all manner of tablets and phones from every manufacturer out there. Yet I always stand by Android, so much so that I have actually been able to convince numerous friends and family to buy an Android phone when it came time to upgrade.

Now android has taken on a new form, with the Ouya game console. Some of you may know that android is an open source OS and thus is free to who ever wants to use it for whatever they want. We have seen Android “set top boxes” from China that essentially are like hooking up your android phone to your TV but with half the amount of ram and null processing power. But Im getting off topic here.

The Ouya. One of Kick starters biggest success stories so far. In fact they met their goal of 8million dollars in 8 hours and kept going.

So with a little over a month until the official launch date my question is, who knows about it? Or better yet who wants it? And the biggest question of all, why and what does it do?

Well as a huge fan of this project I will take you through the ups and downs of this “game console” so you can decide for yourself, what it is and more importantly, is it for you?

Richard
@riche_613

